All Girls College, Sri Vishnu Institute of Technology, Bhimavaram declared the pride of Telugu.
NARSAPUR, Telangana, Mar 10 (The CONNECT) – An event aimed at giving engineering students an out-of-classroom learning experience and produce industry-ready engineers has evoked an enthusiastic response.
Endurance test of 47 electric buggies developed by Engineering students for a nationwide competition called eBAJA SAEIndia 24 held on Saturday at Ramachandran Puram village, near BVRIT Narsapur in the city outskirts. The competition was held in the eBAJA Category.
All the 47 buggies selected for the endurance test were lined up at pole position. K V Vishnu Raju, Chairman of Sri Vishnu Educational Society (SVES); Aditya Vissam is the Secretary of the Sri Vishnu Educational Society; Sanjay Nibandhe, Chairman, Organising Committee, BAHA SAEINDIA 2024; Dr Vohra is the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and The Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) Distinguished Visiting Professor flagged off the buggies.
The buggies were inspected by the TI (technical inspection) team finally before the flag-off.
A tough terrain with big pits, ditches, marshy ground, rubbles, water and all possible obstructions was created to make the journey very tough for the race drivers and vehicles.
The vehicles which struck were lifted with the support of tractors. They were repaired by their team and buggies were back in action. The competition gave a lot of hands-on practical experience to the students.

Two teams out of 47 that qualified were BVRIT, Narsapur in Telangana and Sri Vishnu Institute of Technology for Girls from Bhimavaram.
The competition was held for the first time in Telangana. It was also the first time it was held in South India in Hyderabad at BVRIT. Though the competition has been organised for the past 17 years, it came to Hyderabad thanks to BVRIT. The competition was conducted by SAE India.
71 teams participated from various colleges from across India. Out of which 58 teams cleared technical inspection, 47 qualified in the break test; these were allowed to participate in a 2.2 km, four-hour-long endurance test on Sunday. The team that scored the maximum laps was declared the winner
Gopalakrishnan VC, Director, Automotive and EV sector, with Govt. of Telangana, gave away the awards
The winners of many competitions were given prizes. The winning team of the 4-hour endurance competition were DY Patil College of Engineering, Akurdi; Pimpri Chinchwad College of Engineering, Pune and Sri Vishnu Institute of Engineering, Bhimavaram, were first, second and third prize winners respectively.